Nebraska's Daily Newspapers

Writing a letter to the editor or an op-ed for a local newspaper is something anyone can do. The list below provides the name, website and other information associated with every daily newspaper in Nebraska. The Nebraska Press Association provides a searchable listing of all the daily and weekly newspapers in the state at http://www.nebpress.com/search/.

Prior to authoring an op-ed, the best advice is to contact the newspaper's editor or editorial page editor to check their interest.  The daily newspapers follow below.

www.omaha.com

Mike.Reilly@owh.com (Mike Reilly executive editor)

Omaha World-Herald
Omaha World-Herald Building
Omaha, NE 68102-1138

Phone: (402) 444-1000

www.journalstar.com

dbundy@journalstar.com (Dave Bundy editor)

Lincoln Journal Star
926 P. St.
Lincoln, NE 68508

Phone: (402) 473-7306

 

www.theindependent.com

jim.faddis@theindependent.com (Jim Faddis managing editor)

Grand Island Independent
422 West First Street
Grand Island, NE 68802-1208

Phone: (308) 382-1000 or 1-800-658-3160

www.kearneyhub.com

mike.konz@kearneyhub.com (Mike Konz managing editor)

Kearney Hub
13 East 22nd Street
Kearney, NE 68848

Phone: (308) 237-2152.

 

www.norfolkdailynews.com

editor@norfolkdailynews.com (Kent Warneke editor)

Norfolk Daily News
525 Norfolk Avenue
Norfolk, NE 68701

Phone: (402) 371-1020



www.nptelegraph.com

Sage.Merritt@nptelegraph.com (Sage Merritt news editor)

North Platte Telegraph
621 N. Chestnut
North Platte, NE 69101

Phone: (308) 532-6000 or 1-800-753-7092

 

www.starherald.com

steve.frederick@starherald.com (Steve Frederick editor)

Scottsbluff Star-Herald
1405 Broadway
Scottsbluff NE 69361

Phone: 1-800-846-6102

beatricedailysun.com

news@beatricedailysun.com

Beatrice Daily Sun
200 North 7th Street
Beatrice NE 68310-3916

Phone: (402) 223-5233

 

www.columbustelegram.com

jdean@columbustelegram.com (Jim Dean news editor)

Columbus Telegram
1254 27th Ave.
Columbus, NE 68601

Phone: (402) 564-2741

www.fremonttribune.com

fremont.newsroom@lee.net (Tracy Buffington editor)

Fremont Tribune
135 North Main
Fremont, NE 68025

Phone: (402) 721-500



www.hastingstribune.com

apalser@hastringstribune.com (Amy Palser managing editor)

Hastings Tribune
908 West 2nd Street
Hastings, NE 68902

Phone: (402) 462-2131 or 1-800-742-6397

 

www.alliancetimes.com

tom@alliancetimes.com (Tom Shaal publisher)

Alliance Times-Herald
114 E 4th Street
Alliance, NE 69301-0773

Phone: (308) 762-3060

 

Holdrege Citizen

Holdrege Citizen
418 Garfield St.
Holdrege, NE 68949

Phone: (308) 995-4441

 

www.mccookgazette.com

editor@mccookgazette.com (Bruce Crosby editor)

McCook Gazette
W. First and E Streets
McCook, NE 69001

Phone: (308) 345-4500

 

York News-Times

www.yorknewstimes.com

steve.moseley@yorknewstimes.com (Steve Moseley managing editor)

York News-Times
327 Platte Ave.
York, NE 68467

Phone: (402) 362-4478

 

www.ncnewspress.com

editor@ncnewspress.com (Tammy Pearson editor)

Nebraska City News-Press
823 Central Ave.
Nebraska City, NE 68410

Phone: (402) 873-3334

 

Sidney Daily Sun-Telegraph

www.suntelegraph.com

publisher@suntelegraph.com

Sidney Daily Sun-Telegraph
817 12th Avenue
Sidney, NE 69162

Phone: (308) 254-2818